No. Only one account is allowed per player. Closing your current account does not allow you to create a new one.
Would you like to change your information?
You can change some of your account information without having to create another one. See our article How do I change my personal information?
Can you no longer access your account?
See our article I can no longer log in to my account. What should I do? to find the solutions suited to your situation.